PDA

View Full Version : Proper Way To Remove Channels...



CurtisMinBC
2006-10-30, 12:26 AM
Hi there,

For the life of me I can't figure out how to get channels from appearing under XGuide.

I have tried unchecking the channels under setup but they still reappear.

Help is appreciated like always.

RGDS & TIA

Curtis M.

sub
2006-10-30, 12:29 AM
If you're a zap2it user, then you also need to login and remove the channels from your zap2it lineup at http://labs.zap2it.com

CurtisMinBC
2006-10-30, 01:13 AM
sub,

I removed them from zap2it as well then updated the EPG but they still appear.

What is the proper way to remove them in GB-PVR?

THX

sub
2006-10-30, 01:15 AM
If you've removed them from your zap2it lineup, then they shouldnt reappear.

If you PM me your zap2it username and password, I'll check why zap2it is still send you listings for these channels.

CurtisMinBC
2006-10-30, 01:17 AM
sent

sub
2006-10-30, 01:20 AM
What are some examples of channels you shouldnt be seeing in your lineup?

CurtisMinBC
2006-10-30, 01:22 AM
here is a link to which channels should be showing on xguide:

http://www.shaw.ca/en-ca/ProductsServices/Television/ChannelsInMyArea/default.htm?view=basic

sub
2006-10-30, 01:27 AM
That page wants a postal code.

Just tell me an example of a channel you shouldnt have.

CurtisMinBC
2006-10-30, 01:29 AM
for example channels 14 thru 22

sub
2006-10-30, 01:42 AM
I'm not getting channels 14 thru 22 with your zap2it credentials, so its sound like you've successfully updated your channel lineup at the zap2it end. Now all you need to do is click the remove button for these channels on each of your capture sources. They wont be recreated on subsequent updates since zap2it isnt supplying them.

CurtisMinBC
2006-10-30, 01:45 AM
sub,

Do I need to remove them from the channel tab as well?

sub
2006-10-30, 01:46 AM
No.