PDA

View Full Version : v0.13 using wrong decoder



bitter_old_man
2004-02-22, 02:03 AM
Sub,

I was trying different decoders and I selected the Cyberlink decoder, but live TV is using the Nvidia decoder. The NVDVD icon appears in the system tray and the NVDVD control panel color controls affect the live TV window.

From GBPVR.exe.log:

getValue() loading new key/value into cache: /settings/PreferredDecoder
getValue: /settings/PreferredDecoder : CyberLink Video/SP Decoder
getValue cached value: /settings/PreferredDecoder : CyberLink Video/SP Decoder

This does not happen with the Elecard or InterVideo/Hauppauge decoders.

Barry

sub
2004-02-22, 02:18 AM
Can you try change the VMR9/VMR7/Overlay setting and see if it still happens?

bitter_old_man
2004-02-22, 02:56 PM
When the Cyberlink decoder is selected, and either VMR7 or VMR9, the Nvidia decoder is used. When I switch to overlay, the Cyberlink decoder is used.

Barry

sub
2004-02-22, 05:03 PM
The operating system must be deciding it cant use the Cyberlink decoder with VMR. I don't know for sure if this means that the Cyberlink decoder is not compatible with VMR, or if its something else. I'll take a closer look.

bitter_old_man
2004-02-22, 06:47 PM
I made a graph using the Cyberlink decoders and I can't find a way to make the output of the video decoder connect to VMR9. If you let GraphEdit render the pin, it uses the overlay mixer. So it looks like VMR9 isn't possible.

Barry

sub
2004-02-22, 06:54 PM
Yes, I think you're correct.