PDA

View Full Version : Skinning variables



MixMan
2006-04-29, 09:29 AM
This post is the start of documenting "optional" skinning variables and elements....for the Wiki
Sub....could you please comment with those that comes to you mind ?

Main Menu


<SpecialElement name="Buttons" loc="x,y" spacing="z" alwayCentered="true/false"
maxVisibleButtons="w" allowTopBottomWrap="true/false" showNumbers="true/false"/>
Specifies location of button position, number of visible buttons. When using arrow up/down to select function you can Center active button or allow Wrap of button when the last button is selected.

<SpecialElement name="TaskDescription" visible="true/false" loc="x,y" size="l,w" align="Left/Center/Right"/>
Position the description of a buttons functionality. Disable/make description invisible.

<SpecialElement name="TaskImage" visible="true/false" animate="true/false" loc="x,y" size="l,w"/>

<SpecialElement name="MoreUp" loc="x,y"/>
<SpecialElement name="MoreDown" loc="x,y"/>
MoreUp/MoreDown will position the arrows that are shown to guide user where more buttons are found.

<SpecialElement name="ForegroundTransparency" percent="x"/>
Will "dim" the GUI. Setting it to 100% is recommended

<SpecialElement name="Inset" loc="x,y" size="l,w"/>
Specifies location and area where the video window for TV or music visulisation is shown if the home key is pressed to the get to the main menu

<SpecialElement name="CloseButton" loc="x,y" size="l,w" />
Defines the area where a mouse click will close sub menu or exits program in main menu.

Main Menu Objects for SpecialElements

CloseButton Element needs an Image for Main Menu and the same in all Sub Menus
<CompositeImage name="Background" size="720,480">
<DrawImage filename="background.jpg" loc="0,0" size="720,480" />
<DrawImage filename="close_button.png" loc="x,y" size="35,35" />
</CompositeImage>



Panels
Panels are visual elements that will show status informtion for different sub menu functions.
Panels might be plugin DLL files. Panels XML files are located in the /panels dir.

Clock (Internal)
NextRecording (Internal)
MusicPanel (DLL)
VApanel (DLL)
News (DLL

<SpecialElement name="Panel" panelName="name" visible="true/false" transparency="0.0-1.0" loc="x,y" size="l,w"/>


Recordings Menu

<SpecialElement name="CurrentTime" loc="580,8" />


Variables that can be used in Menus

Rendering the mini-guide:

@channelIcon
@title
@duration
@description
@channelName
@recordingStatus (either "" or "Recording")
@datetime
@date
@time


Live preview TV OSD:

@channelIcon
@title
@description
@channelName
@subtitlesEnabled (either "" or "Subtitles Enabled")
@datetime
@date
@time


Timeshift TV OSD:

@channelIcon
@title
@duration
@description
@channelName
@recordingStatus (either "" or "Recording")
@datetime
@date
@time
@subtitlesEnabled (either "" or "Subtitles Enabled")


Pre-existing video playback OSD:

@currentVideoTitle
@durationText
@positionText
@description
@datetime
@time
@date
@subtitlesEnabled (either "" or "Subtitles Enabled")

TTec
2006-04-29, 05:06 PM
So far this is what I have found for the Main Menu

<SpecialElement name="Buttons" loc="x,y" spacing="z" alwayCentered="true/false" maxVisibleButtons="w" allowTopBottomWrap="true/false" showNumbers="true/false"/>
<SpecialElement name="TaskDescription" visible="true/false" loc="x,y" size="l,w" align="Left/Center/Right"/>
<SpecialElement name="TaskImage" visible="true/false" animate="true/false" loc="x,y" size="l,w"/>
<SpecialElement name="MoreUp" loc="x,y"/>
<SpecialElement name="MoreDown" loc="x,y"/>
<SpecialElement name="ForegroundTransparency" percent="x"/>
<SpecialElement name="Inset" loc="x,y" size="l,w"/>
<SpecialElement name="Panel" panelName="name" visible="true/false" transparency="0.0-1.0" loc="x,y" size="l,w"/>
<SpecialElement name="CloseButton" loc="x,y" size="l,w" />

I'm sure there are more, we need sub to let us know what elements there are for us to "play" with :D

MixMan
2006-04-30, 07:35 AM
Thanks TTec

I thought these where to obvious, since they are in all skins, but perhaps not. I will explain their functionality.....in time.

sub
2006-05-05, 04:28 AM
These arent very easy to list, but I'll try to slowly chip away at it. Nearly everything that is available has been used in the Blue skin, or at least commented out in the blue skin as an example.

sub
2006-05-05, 04:30 AM
Here are most of the variables that can be used for skinning the video OSD...


Rendering the mini-guide:

@channelIcon
@title
@duration
@description
@channelName
@recordingStatus (either "" or "Recording")
@datetime
@date
@time


Live preview TV OSD:

@channelIcon
@title
@description
@channelName
@subtitlesEnabled (either "" or "Subtitles Enabled")
@datetime
@date
@time


Timeshift TV OSD:

@channelIcon
@title
@duration
@description
@channelName
@recordingStatus (either "" or "Recording")
@datetime
@date
@time
@subtitlesEnabled (either "" or "Subtitles Enabled")


Pre-existing video playback OSD:

@currentVideoTitle
@durationText
@positionText
@description
@datetime
@time
@date
@subtitlesEnabled (either "" or "Subtitles Enabled")

dinki
2006-05-05, 12:00 PM
This is great! Can't wait to see more ... Thanks!

It would be really nice if those who have written plugins could list the available variables for their plugin panels as well.

MixMan
2006-05-05, 12:36 PM
Thanks Sub for providing the info.

MixMan
2006-05-23, 02:23 PM
I just tried to write @record in the "live preview".....and it worked.
It is possible to add a record button in the OSD.
I will try other things to find out limitations and the possibilities for the OSD.
I'm going to make a BaseSkin" OSD. Any design suggestions :-) ?
Why do I ask ?

tipstir
2006-05-23, 04:18 PM
Good to know these varables can be added to parts of the OSD coding, as I do like to see at times what's recording. I'll try them myself too! :) thanks sub!

ShiningDragon
2006-06-26, 04:35 PM
WeatherPanel Plugin: (WeatherPlugin.dll Version 4.2.2344.12758)

@MessageWithIcon
@MessageWithoutIcon
@TemperatureWithIcon
@TemperatureWithoutIcon
@OutlookWithIcon
@OutlookWithoutIcon
@CityWithIcon <- should, but don't work
@CityWithoutIcon <- should, but don't work

jabnet
2006-07-14, 06:51 AM
Great list, guys... I use to modify skins in my way... but I miss one: is there any variable to show next TV show in LiveTV OSD? actual show is called @title... is there any called @titlenext or something like that?

sub
2006-07-14, 03:34 PM
Sorry, no there isnt.

jabnet
2006-10-05, 01:50 PM
I'll ask it in new features request forum...

thanks, Sub

Ted the Penguin
2006-10-05, 03:52 PM
WeatherPanel Plugin: (WeatherPlugin.dll Version 4.2.2344.12758)

@MessageWithIcon
@MessageWithoutIcon
@TemperatureWithIcon
@TemperatureWithoutIcon
@OutlookWithIcon
@OutlookWithoutIcon
@CityWithIcon <- should, but don't work
@CityWithoutIcon <- should, but don't work
City is only used when you have multiple citys, add another city in the weather plugin, it will then be shown in the panel.

I dont know what the "WithoutIcon" are used for, I know the "WithIcon" is used when you use the panel in the main menu, maybe without icon is for the OSD?

akhtoff
2007-02-14, 08:21 AM
Hi,
This is my first post here so I hope not to break any rules.

Iím not very good in the technical stuff either, however when I saw the following it reminded me of a problem I experiencing at the moment:


Pre-existing video playback OSD:

@currentVideoTitle
@durationText
@positionText
@description
@datetime
@time
@date
@subtitlesEnabled (either "" or "Subtitles Enabled")

The last row on subtitle for Pre-existing videos, such as divx or .mkv, .ogm files with multiple subtitles and multiple audio. Then I thought the addition of

@audio

would also be a good Idea.

While we are on the subject does any body know if there exist short commands on the keyboard to change subtitle or audio while playing a pre-existing video or can guide me to the right forum.

Thanks
Regards
Akhtoff

sub
2007-02-14, 02:34 PM
While we are on the subject does any body know if there exist short commands on the keyboard to change subtitle or audio while playing a pre-existing video or can guide me to the right forum. Unfortunately no. It is only able to handle the default audio stream and the default subtitle stream.

akhtoff
2007-02-14, 09:05 PM
Thank you for a quick reply.

I should have red your reply before making a new tread for this question.

Sorry

Regards
Akhtoff