PDA

View Full Version : Problems with EPG in version .15, North America



Binary
2004-04-01, 02:59 AM
I've been having some major problems with the schedule displaying shows at the wrong time with version .15. I had no problems with this in .12a or .13, and didn't even have problems with it in .14 until the "one-hour bug" that it appears everybody got at the same time.

All the shows in the episode guide are now appearing five hours earlier than they should. (ex. A program that airs at 8:00 pm shows at 3:00 pm on the schedule.)

Further adding to the confusion is that prime-time shows on the local channels (between hours of 8-11) appear on the episode guide twice: five hours early AND at their normal time, which causes for a very strange display when GBPVR sees two shows that appear to be airing at the same time.

I never had to strip the "-500" (I live in Eastern Time Zone, North America) from the xmltv output before version .15, but I went ahead and tried it anyway. This fixed the problem with the primetime shows appearing twice, however all the shows are STILL appearing five hours too early on the schedule.

sub, I would be more than happy to send you any relevant files you may need to nail down this problem. Just let me know what you need.

Hector
2004-04-01, 07:31 AM
.

Sorry the only thing I can contribute is that I am also in the US EST zone and my guide is accurate.

peace...

.

bitter_old_man
2004-04-01, 04:12 PM
I'm in the Eastern time zone in the US and my guide is OK too.

Barry

sub
2004-04-01, 05:03 PM
Binary, you shouldn't hav had to delete the -0500. I suggest you empty your epg, and import the listing again with the -0500 present in the file.

ibweasel
2004-04-02, 03:50 AM
I am in the MST part of the world (-700) and all my listings are an hour later than they should be with 0.15. *With 0.14, my listings were an hour to early.

I reloaded the epg from the configuration but get the same thing. *I haven't tried removing the -700, is there an easy way to do that?

Thanks,
Paul

Binary
2004-04-02, 04:10 AM
I thought I had already tried that, but obviously not, as that appears to have worked. Thanks.

RockTheThird
2004-04-03, 08:54 PM
I am experiencing all my listings off by an hour now too. I tried emptying the epg and reimporting it but that did not help. Any other suggestins???

Thanks

sub
2004-04-03, 09:15 PM
I'll be putting out a release later today that includes the ability to add an offset to listings as they are imported into the system. Its not ideal, but I'm finding it difficult to test on my machine (time zone difference etc).

ibweasel
2004-04-05, 08:16 AM
Where can we get the latest version? The one on the front page is 15c.

Thanks,
Paul

ibweasel
2004-04-05, 08:20 AM
Found it in the Getting Started forum. Thanks!

Paul

ibweasel
2004-04-06, 01:39 AM
Well, installed 0.15e and put in -1 in the offset. *Loaded up the EPG and it was an hour too early! *Then I went and changed back to no offset and tried the -UpdateEPG in GBPVR and Update EPG in the config and it still stayed at -1. *I finally had to do an Empty EPG from the config, then do the update. *Now all is good. *Thanks Sub!

Paul

sub
2004-04-06, 01:55 AM
Yes, setting -1 shouldn't been needed. v0.15e fixed the problem for the UK users. The offset is only there as a backup, or if users cant find an xmltv provider with the correct timezone.