PDA

View Full Version : Can't play recordings



teris
2004-02-20, 07:22 PM
Hello,

after a long night gbpvr can show live-TV and play my MPEG-Files in the video folder.
But when I record a new video, I get an error when I try to play it in the recordings-section.
[Error:msg=0x202... Der Objektverweis wurde nicht auf eine Objektinstanz festgelegt. : at. u.a (bk A_O)... ]

When I try to play the same file in the video-section, It works.
Is this a known problem ?

I think it should be able to play recordings while recording these. I this right ?

How can I fix this problem ?

Thanks
Sebastian from Germany

PS: I told the german hauppauge support for dealers that they should test GBPVR. They said: "Das ist ja genial. Wenn der so weiter macht, benutzt keiner mehr unser WinTV und den MVP-Server."

sub
2004-02-20, 07:45 PM
I assume you got this on v0.12. This should be working in v0.13 release a couple of hours ago.

What does the Hauppauge support comment mean in english?

teris
2004-02-20, 08:51 PM
Hi,

I've installed Version 0.13 before I posted the question.
The error is still existing.

The Hauppauge comment in englich:-) :
That's ingenious. If they makes so further, nobody will more using our WinTV and the MVP server.

(That's a very free translation:-) )

sub
2004-02-21, 01:07 AM
Ok found the problem. It only affects "manual" recordings in the recordings screen.. I've fixed it for the next release. Recordings made by scheduling from the TV guide are unaffected.

I'll include this and any other small things that popup in a release in a few days time.

teris
2004-02-21, 11:42 AM
Hi,

wow! Very fast fix:-)
It's possible to send me the fixed version via mail now ?

I've not tested sceduling by the epg because I've not found an epg-source with the german cable channels.
All the programms I've tested won't work.

Is there anybody with a good source ?

Bye,
Sebastian

sub
2004-02-21, 04:27 PM
Hi teris, you'll have to wait a day or so while I fix a couple of other small things, then I'll package up another release. In the mean time, you can set your recordings directory and video directory to the same location - this'll will at least mean you can play you recordings back from the Videos screen.