PDA

View Full Version : two tuners configured



jan
2004-03-05, 08:15 AM
Im am using GPpvr with a PVR350 tuner and video out. i want to add another tuner card and was just wandering if i could use a PVR250 as the tuner number to ?
If i can use to difrent tuner cards, can i then get the first recording to pic the PVR250, so liveTV can use the PVR350 with video out ?
Is it working well with two tuners ?

sub
2004-03-05, 05:42 PM
Yes, GB-PVR supports multiple tuners. I dont have mulitple tuners myself, but reports from those that have say its generally working fine. A few small quirks but nothing too serious. Hopefully we'll get rid of these over the next couple of releases.

jan
2004-03-05, 09:03 PM
Does anyone use a PVR350 and a PVR250 ? and can you get it record first from the PVR250, and use the PVR350 for liveTV with TV-out ?

sub
2004-03-05, 09:17 PM
It should be able to use a PVR350 with PVR250 - assuming this combination works nicely with the drivers. Some people have had problems using a newer rev2 PVR250, or using two cards with certain motherboard chipsets. This isn't something GB-PVR can change, and is also problem for any other software that uses these drivers (SageTV etc), and is really just a driver problem.

If do decide to give it a go, try and get one of the older PVR250s with the iTVC15 chip. This is the same chip as the PVR350 uses, and people have had much greater success with drivers on these.

jan
2004-03-05, 11:49 PM
Thank you very much, I vill see what i can get.