PDA

View Full Version : Remote control control has stopped working...



AndyCherry
2004-01-09, 06:53 PM
I've just realised somewhere with release 0.0.8 I seem to have lost GBPVR control of the remote control - if I switch IR.EXE back on it works, but without it on it doesn't.

Cheers,
Andy

sub
2004-01-09, 06:58 PM
Ok, I'll check it out.

sub
2004-01-09, 07:34 PM
Seems to still be working here for me. Does c:\program files\wintv\irremote.dll exist on you machine?

You should see a message in the gbpvr.exe.log saying

HauppaugeRemoteDirect() starting

If IR.EXE is running you'll see a message like

Hauppauge IR.EXE is already running - direct remote access disabled

and it'll fall back to using the standard irremote.ini settings.